so easy to get lost in

This post is in response to a photo challenge launched by Dutch goes the Photo called Tuesday Photo Challenge – Week 45 – Nostalgia.

Nostalgia is a funny thing, even the word makes me feel nostalgic. I have an acute feeling of nostalgia when I think about my Mom who passed away in January 2013, so I thought I would share a photo of her. A great woman with a great smile.

I hope this photo transports you back to the 1950’s for just a fraction of a second.

diane-sitting-on-a-car-c-1948

xo from jo

3 thoughts on “so easy to get lost in

Leave a Reply

