share your world

041514-sywbanner

You may have guessed from the title and badge, what this post is going to be about. 🙂 I came across an interesting challenge on Cee’s Photography and it’s called Share Your World.  I love the simplicity of the questions and it is the inspiration for this post.

Question#1: “Regarding your fridge, is it organized or a mess inside?”

Usually my fridge is organised and I’m not very militant about cleaning the veggie drawers. Sometimes, though, the leftovers can get the better of me and then it’s usually a case of , “Houston, we have a problem.” Unfortunately Nasa is not interested in my leftover problems 😉
img_4438Question#2: “Do you prefer your food separated or mixed together?”

My food is separate on my plate and enters my mouth separately but after that it is one big food party inside my mouth. Unless the food is cooked together, that is a whole different sort of party!

Question#3: “Do you prefer reading coffee table books (picture), biographies, fiction, non-fiction, educational?”

I love coffee table books for the huge hi-def pictures and glossy pages, biographies for the tantalizing tidbits of personal life that we don’t get from a newspaper and I love nonfiction and educational books for the fascinating facts that are revealed. But my preferred is a book from the endless genres of fiction. My favorite of all time is Fantasy Fiction. The Hobbit, Game of Thrones, It, Watership Down and Sophie’s World are just a few examples of the books I love most of all!

Question#4: “Close your eyes. Listen to your body. What part of your body is seeking attention? What is it telling you?”

I don’t have to listen very hard and I can literally hear my hips or ankles cracking when I get up.  You may have already guessed but I am not in my 20’s anymore, not even close! I’m 54, just so you don’t die of curiosity 😉 But back to the question, my body is telling me, “Let’s get physical, physical…i want to get physical…let’s get into physical…” so I have dusted off my, what is that thing called? Oh yeah, my treadmill.  I’ll just dust that off and start getting physical! I’m trying not to hear that sarcastic tone in my head but without success!

Optional Weekly Question: “What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?”

I am grateful that I get to look after my granddaughter once a week for a few weeks and  I’m looking forward to a day trip to Montreal this week. Time spent with my children and my grandchild…priceless in any week.

xo from jo

2 thoughts on “share your world

Leave a Reply

